Sentimental treasures – Brass teapot revisited

A severely tarnished miniature brass teapot my mother gave me about 20 years before she died. She believed that handing it to me herself while she was still alive would have more meaning.

It’s not the first time I’ve sketched this teapot  but it’s the first time with watercolours. Revisiting this sentimental treasure not only stirs precious memories. It also proves that my daily sketching practice is yielding fruit – I was able to capture the highlights on the right side.

18698160_10154326277366504_7991584844024389034_n
Lamy Safari Umber fountain pen with Noodlers #41 Brown ink and Daniel Smith watercolours in Stillman and Birn Alpha sketchbook

4 thoughts on “Sentimental treasures – Brass teapot revisited

  1. Wheee!! How did I not know you had a blog?? How cool! Now I’ll be checking in. This is a lovely painting here Cheryl!! I would like to send you something…could you email me your snail mail address?😉

    Like

    • I appreciate the visit Jennifer. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a comment. Oh boy, “send something for me”? How exciting! I’ll send my snail mail address via Facebook Messenger.

      Like

Leave a Reply

