The WWG’s November Challenge continues

I’m thoroughly enjoying this month’s Food challenge set up by the WWG World Watercolour Group. Someone asked if sketching food made me hungry. It doesn’t.  If I sketch something I am about to eat, I eat it when I finish the sketch or as soon as I think I’ve captured enough to complete it from memory.

Well, having said that, I’m sharing the sketches I did since my previous blog post on November 12. I’ve included the WWG prompt beneath each sketch and in some instances, a description of my interpretation of the prompt.

wwg-nov-13
Celery (Celery end)
wwg-nov-14
Pickles (Pickled cucumbers)
wwg-nov-15
Bundt cake (Slice of blueberry Bundt cake with strawberries)
wwg-nov-16
Brussel sprouts
wwg-nov-17
Beets
wwg-nov-18
Green Beans (Enough for everyone)
wwg-nov-20
Mushrooms (Stuffed mushroom)
wwg-nov-21
Stuffing (Stuffed roast pork)
wwg-nov-22
Cranberries (Upside down cranberry muffin)

Leave a Reply

