OH PHOOEY I left my brush in water overnight!

I’m always so careful with my brushes but last night, well, I wasn’t.

After an afternoon of sketching and playing with my art supplies, I dropped this flat brush  in a jar of water as I hurried to watch a movie. Because I did not go back to my table, there it stayed all night. And, this morning, …..

Oh phooey!

14222362_10153649374971504_8035846687246509253_n

Although I’ve had this for months, I only began using it last week and it is a new favourite for watercolour washes and sharp edges. Needless to say, I’ll be heading to the mall tomorrow to buy another.

Lesson reinforced:

Never,

 Never,

Ever,

 Ever,

leave a brush in water, not even for a second.

Leave a Reply

