Art Supplies – Around-the-house art kit

My kitchen table is my studio and that’s where the “magic” happens. I have my bag of goodies (future blog post) for Sketch Meets and other planned outdoor sketching sessions as well as my Pocket Art Tool Kit, which goes from bag to bag, as I take it with me everywhere. Why? Because I can always see something to sketch when I am out, whether aimlessly strolling the mall, shopping, having brunch with a friend, or running errands.

This is my around-the-house art kit. It used to be my take-everywhere kit when I first bought it, but at 6″ x 9″, it was too long.

12494693_10153275895956504_7229906401338674596_n
CONTENTS: kneaded eraser, tiny tin with 6 Winsor and Newton watercolours (the primaries – Cadmium Red, Ultramarine Blue, Lemon Yellow and the neutrals – Burnt Sienna, Burnt Umber, and Payne’s Grey), white get pen, 2B pencil, watercolour pencils, fine line, waterbrush, folder sheets of paper towels to clean the brush and the palette,  scraps of watercolour paper to test colours/colour mixes, and a pad of 4″ x 6″ Stratmore postcards with 140lb paper.

It has everything I need to crank out a sketch or two when I am not in my “studio”. On the open pages: unfinished basket on my coffee table and a sketch I did while my husband and I were watching For a Few Dollars More – Cowboy Loses His Horse in the Desert

Leave a Reply

