More thoughts on May Sarton’s journals

When I pick up one of May Sarton’s journals – Journal of A Solitude, House By the Sea, Plant Dreaming Deep, Recovering – A Journal – it is always my intention to read a few entries. But every time, I get lost in her thoughts, feelings and experiences (life in general, her life, the life of her friends, writing…). 

Her journals always help to re-freshen my own journaling practice – inspiring me to open my heart wider, dig deeper, excavate more, explore further, seek the real meanings and messages in seemingly difficult issues, find a key thought or truth to propel me to write freely and honestly. 

Leave a Reply

