Decadent Self-Care in 2013

Every year several goals make my New Year to-do list. They usually professional in nature but might include nurturing certain relationships, household projects etc. But I always have an overriding aim which is usually more personal in nature. Patience, gratitude and mindfulness have been aims in the past and despite challenges, I’m managed to achieve them to some degree.

It always takes me a while to decide what will be my overriding aim will be.  And here it is:

Self-Care – decadent Self-Care without guilt, without excuses, without apologies. And I’m applying it across the board – mentally, physically and emotionally.

  Do you have an overriding aim for 2013?

Leave a Reply

