Multi-reading

Hi y’all,

Yes, I know, I’ve been delinquent in posting but I’m here today to share the list of books I’m reading, well, just in case you are here and want to know.

I Feel Bad about My Neck by Nora Ephron – arrived yesterday and moving along.


Making a Literary Life by Carolyn See – half-way through

How to Be a Writer by Barbara Baig – reading stall several weeks ago but resumed yesterday


Page by Page by Heather Sellers – another stalled bit of reading but I began again, two days ago, after chatting with a friend on Facebook, who read it.


Interpreter of Maladies by Jhumpa Lahiri – almost finished and reading slowly, with long periods digesting each story.

What are you reading?

3 thoughts on “Multi-reading

  1. Hi Cheryl!
    It's the goofiest thing … In my email there's a notice of a message from you on Facebook, regarding food essays and books you've asked me to recommend.

    When I click on the message to redirect me to Facebook, to leave an answer, it says the “message is temporarily unavailable” and it doesn't show up anywhere on Facebook.

    So I am not able to answer it …. I am going to give it a few minutes and see if this glitch comes undone. Did you post it on the new “author” facebook page, or on my regular fb page?
    Thank you… I would love to share the answer with everyone on FB, but will get back to you personally if it doesn't show up there.
    All best,
    Cindy

    Glad to see your book list! Great reading there.

    Like

  2. Hi Cheryl!
    It's the goofiest thing … In my email there's a notice of a message from you on Facebook, regarding food essays and books you've asked me to recommend.

    When I click on the message to redirect me to Facebook, to leave an answer, it says the “message is temporarily unavailable” and it doesn't show up anywhere on Facebook.

    So I am not able to answer it …. I am going to give it a few minutes and see if this glitch comes undone. Did you post it on the new “author” facebook page, or on my regular fb page?
    Thank you… I would love to share the answer with everyone on FB, but will get back to you personally if it doesn't show up there.
    All best,
    Cindy

    Like

  3. My original message and reply to your comment hear are on your new author page. I also experienced problems access messages/conversations with friends. But it seems to be working now.

    Anyway, I don't mind if you post your response to my initial message in the news feed.

    Thanks in advance Cindy.

    Like

Leave a Reply

