Blogathon 2012 – May 11. A short handbag story

More than clothes and shoes and jewelry, I love me a handbag. Even after I retired in 2006, I continued to buy structured handbags. They suited my personality and my work style. However, in the last two years, I’ve set aside that obsession (not quite right for my current lifestyle) and I’ve adopted an alternative style – more causal, like the slouchy hobo and shopper styles Payless carries. I still use all the handbags in my current collection,  for church, going to the mall, hanging out with friends, etc.  For my daily errands, I have an everyday bag, which I bought from Payless (as most of my other handbags). 

This is my current everyday bag. 


Payless description: This casual shopper has tons of room for all your belongings! It features cool stripes, a trendy buckle accent, sturdy double straps with a 10″ shoulder drop, inside zipper pocket and two open pockets, and a secure magnetic closure. 
12″H X 16″W X 6″D. Fabric and man-made materials.


Still, every now and then, I like a change. So I’m looking a new everyday bag. 


Hey Payless, you’ll be seeing me soon.  














4 thoughts on “Blogathon 2012 – May 11. A short handbag story

  1. I enjoy your shopping enthusiasm. Often I bemoan the process. I am not one to shop till I drop. I like to find what I need quickly so then I can sit down and have a tea and chocolate chip cookie at the mall. (Wink). Wish we were closer. You might inspire me to shop better and happier, Cheryl. Good luck finding that purse!

    Like

  2. Jan,

    On dear, you are so missing out on some good times. True, I bet if we were closer, we'd be shopping more and sitting down to tea and chocolate chip cookies more.

    Don't you worry my friend. I'm sure I'll find my new everyday bag very soon. Might also write a post about it.

    Like

  3. I love that bag…I am really not a bag/purse person, I prefer to be hands free; but I love bags and purses, as our twinnie daughters will say: I love the concept of them!

    Like

Leave a Reply

