It’s one of those mornings

It’s one of those mornings. Immi-Poppit nibbled my toes until I dragged myself to the kitchen to wash and refill her food and water bowls and clean her litter box. Of course while I was there, I poured myself a cup of coffee and it was time to get back to bed because it is one of those mornings.

You know the ones – I slide back beneath the cover, grab my Netbook and sort through my email. I open Facebook and Twitter, just to see what my friends are up to. My friends are so wise and witty, I’m moved to comment. Before long, my brain begins to twitch with ideas and I’m off writing or just playing with words

So that’s where I am and what I’m doing.

I sense it’s going to be great day, an inspiring day, a productive day. Because that’s what happens when the day begins with one of these mornings.

Leave a Reply

