To the work

Gosh I am so tempted to hang out with some of my favorite bloggers. It seems they all have the most wonderful and inspiring things to say, just from reading the title of their blog posts.

Just two examples: my name-sake, Cheryl Wright is guest blogging on Gloria Marlowe”s blog and  Mridu Khullar-Relph is dishing about what keeps her inspired.

But my own writing calls. Yep, that’s just how I left my desk last night. I was so “in the flow” that I didn’t want to miss a beat when I return this morning. I didn’t want to have to be bothered with opening a file folder, turning a page…

So, to the work I go. I will reserve some time later to swim in the words of my favorite writers.

Have a productive day, whatever you do.

4 thoughts on “To the work

  1. “Zone” just wouldn't come, so I had to settle for “flow” and yes, yes, yes, I love it when I am in the zone/flow. It fuels the writing and pushes me forward. More words, more words. I have to literally drag myself from it to get my beauty sleep.

    Like

  2. I can't believe you left your writing space like that! Doesn't it keep calling out to you at night? Weirdly, if I don't shut down my computer at night, I can't shut down myself. Max and I are very connected, almost like we're one and the same. 😉

    Thanks for the mention!

    Like

Leave a Reply

