“Sometimes, the smallest things take up the most room in your heart.” ~ Pooh

2 thoughts on “

  1. You're right about that.

    I'm doing great. Busy loading up on info for an additional stream of income – Editorial Services: (No hard-core, technical stuff or fiction manuscripts though).

    Proofreading and light editing for personal and business documents and print and online publications.

    For many years I edited students' theses, personal correspondence, resumes, business correspondence and short reports.

    A friend asked me to edit her book – just 60 pages and it comes in the midst of my Proofreading and Copy Editing Course with the Writers Bureau.

    I took up the challenge, complete with a contract. She accepted and as soon she sends the deposit, I'll be on my way.

    This project got me thinking – why don't I revive this passion for fixing other people's writing. So I set up a page on my blog to describe and offer editorial services.

    Check it out. I'd appreciate your thoughts and suggestions.

    Like

Leave a Reply

