My Cheesy Baked Potato Wedges – Life’s good

As far as I am concerned, life is good when I eat potatoes – boiled, mashed, baked, fried, anyhow you cook ’em. I have no doubt that this is not an original recipe but I just whipped it up, off the top of my head today. It was soooo delicious, I wanted to share the recipe with you. Sorry, we dug in before I thought of taking a photo.
The only ingredient I measured was the butter. Everything else is according to taste. Give it try and enjoy.

Cheesy Baked Potato Wedges
  1. Six medium-sized potatoes
  2. 2 tbsp. Melted butter
  3. Salt
  4. Black pepper
  5. Onion powder
  6. Garlic powder
  7. Parsley
  8. Thyme
  9. Red pepper flakes
  10. Black pepper
  11. Bread crumbs
  12. Grated parmesan cheese

Method: peel potatoes and cut into ¼” – ½” thick wedges. Combine ingredients 2 – 10 and coat potatoes. Pour potatoes into a baking dish, sized to allow potatoes to pile – not lie flat. Mix bread crumbs and parmesan cheese and sprinkle liberally over the potatoes. Cover with foil and bake at 400-450  degrees for 45 minutes. Remove foil and continue baking for an additional 15 minutes for a golden brown top.Turn off the oven and remove the dish. 

VOILA!  Cheesy Baked Potato Wedges for four.

Serve with anyway-you-like chicken, your favorite beans and a generous helping of green salad. I had a generous helping of the Cheesy Baked Potato Wedges. 
3 thoughts on “My Cheesy Baked Potato Wedges – Life’s good

  1. I love potatoes, too. But to me, food tastes so much better when someone else cooks it. So if you could hook up a usb cable and send some my way, that would be wonderful.

    Like

Leave a Reply

